Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howzit

Howzit All,

My name is Bruce and I have just moved back to a small community in the Central Berg in KZN.
    I have been lucky enough to meet the awesome guys and gals from East Coast Brewers in KZN.
    I have been brewing on and off for many years until I lost my equipment to a hail storm. I now do 7l extract brews in my wifes cooking pots.
    I have about R6000 paying out in the next month or two and want to use it to start getting equipment again.
    I'm thinking of a 76l Brew Engineer Pot with false bottom and accessories and for now focus on BIAB and slowly buy equipment with the eventual goal of having a three tier system.

I have gone through the experimental stage and brewed some silly IPA's and high alc stouts, but all I want to brew now is decent session beers to enjoy in the evenings.

Cheers,

SB

G'day Bruce

There is a miscreant home brewer just near the Drakensburg Sun that is starting up his brewery. Is that you? Place next to the river?

Comment

Hi Jakes, no its not me.
      There are now two guys wanting to start breweries in the berg.
      The one you mention has hops growing near the river.

Comment

OK cool. Start a club there?

Comment

I'm going for drinks with the other brewer this weekend. Will be worth while looking at it.
          I've had a couple of Bardy's beers, my pops showed them to me.
          Looking forward to meeting him one day

Comment

Originally posted by snowbeast View Post
            I'm going for drinks with the other brewer this weekend. Will be worth while looking at it.
            I've had a couple of Bardy's beers, my pops showed them to me.
            Looking forward to meeting him one day
            BARDY that's his name. tried to touch bases with him over the 16Dec weekend but he was gallivanting.

Comment

Hi Bruce!

I am trying hard not to do a Monty Python joke here!

Welcome!