Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bottle conditioning temperature

Hi All

I am having some issues with temperature at which my bottled beer conditions.
    I am quite new to brewing and this is my first winter.
    Currently where my bottles are stored it varies between 10 - 14 celcius.

Only my entertianment area is warmer during the day about 20 - 25 celcuis in sun light coming through large windows, but drops drastically in the evening about 10 celcuis. Could store bottles here but worried about large temp variation.

Any suggestions, advise etc.

Thanks

PS
    This forum is great getting lots of good info and feedback, thanks guys.
    Everyone must beleive in something, I beleive I'll have another beer

Originally posted by BeerHolic View Post
    Hi All

I am having some issues with temperature at which my bottled beer conditions.
    I am quite new to brewing and this is my first winter.
    Currently where my bottles are stored it varies between 10 - 14 celcius.

Only my entertianment area is warmer during the day about 20 - 25 celcuis in sun light coming through large windows, but drops drastically in the evening about 10 celcuis. Could store bottles here but worried about large temp variation.

Any suggestions, advise etc.

Thanks

PS
    This forum is great getting lots of good info and feedback, thanks guys.
    Store them in a cooler box and when they're nice and warm (~25°C) close the lid and cover with a blanket. Repeat daily. It'll drastically reduce the temp difference.

Comment

Hey there, nice to hear from someone in the close vicinity, I agree with toxxyc, wrap them up nice and warm, alternatively you can even use a small heated blanket, second suggestion every few days turn the bottles upside down, so that the yeast that settled at bottom gets mixed up again for better priming

Comment